LIVE YOUR LIFE FOR YOURSELF

Standard

Ahhh man, if this did not speak to me. This reminded me of when I quit my job last October. I did it to finish my last semester of grad school. Two days after I quit my job, I started Immense Expression Creative Consulting. I’m currently in professional limbo, lol.

2HelpfulGuys

“Everything I ever do blows up in my face.”

He is slumped forward in his chair, avoiding eye contact and fidgeting with his hands.

“Everyone told me to get a car. ‘It will help’ they said. I didn’t need it, I lost everything I had worked for in eight months.”

“People told me to go to school, they said it would help. Now I’ve wasted four years and I’m in debt.”

I didn’t really know what to say to him. Most lessons we encounter in life are only remembered because they leave scars.

That day, he peeled back the scar tissue and showed me the painful lesson he had learned.

dont let

Don’t life your life according to someone else’s curriculum.

I recently quit my job. The place I work at was infamous for trapping people and keeping them forever.

I had been there seven years, I was making better money than I…

View original post 476 more words

Leave a Reply

